Sara’s Scrappy Stripes

This such a super easy pattern, yet so very stunning!!  You can add borders like I did, or not add any at all.  I’ll probably redo it with no borders next time.  The start of the quilt is here.  And the finished project—

Scrappy quilt. x-large throw $150

I’m really pleased with the double daisies I free motioned.  No marking at all!!  And they came out great!  It’ll be used a lot more often, I believe.  Just need a Go-To free motion for boy quilts, I guess!

closeup of the double daisies

I can’t wait to give this to Sara.  She’s going to LOVE IT!!!

2" grid on the borders

Next stop??  the Sue’s.  I SWEAR!!!!!

2 responses to “Sara’s Scrappy Stripes

  1. Hello,
    That quilt looks great

Leave a Reply

