T-shirt quilt

Once again, If you are here for the Fall into Fall BlogHop Give Away, PLEASE GO HERE!!!

Now, I’ve had SEVERAL people ask if I can make T-shirt quilts.  Yes I CAN (and they are a pain!), but I did NOT make this one.  A nice lady made this, and asked me to quilt it for her.  I never thought of using a print like this as the sashing and border.  I LOVE it!  I’ll consider wild prints when I make the one for my girls.  Eventually.

This is a closeup of the quilting.  Just a super easy, general meander.

The client made the binding, but it’s not enough.  So I didn’t bind it yet.  this is the color she picked!  It’s going to look AMAZING!

Now THIS is the tricky part.  She put a border in her backing.  It looks AMAZING, but if she’d been even a smidge off on her cutting, it could have been disastrous.  Thankfully, she’s amazing!!  It fit exactly!  And looks soooooo cool!

Leave a Reply

