Rhapsody in Blue Butterflies

Happy 80th Birthday, to my paternal grandmother.  This is the first quilt I’ve made for her.  And I think it’s a doozy!!  And so does she.  She fell in love with the butterflies on my mom’s quilt several years ago.  So…….I made HER butterflies!  In her favorite color.  This quilt is a large twin, and I hope it keeps her warm in the Michigan Cold!

close up of the butterfly wreaths

border detail

I’m pleased!!!

peace and pieces,
amy

2 responses to “Rhapsody in Blue Butterflies

  1. Beautiful Amy!!!! As are them all. Grandma will surely love this.

  2. Pingback: The rest of Christmas | ButterflyAngels Quilts

Leave a Reply

