Happy New Year!!

Hello again!!  I am back at home, but NOT back to normal.  The girls are back into their routine, but I’m having a HECK of a time with the boys.  M is still cranky, and PK is expecting to be held most of the time again.  He is also teething, which is not helping matters.  I’ve ordered a Baltic Amber teething anklet.  Praying it works once it’s here.

The visit was amazing.  The ride up was scary easy, although the ride back down wasn’t quite as smooth.  Being there was pretty relaxing, with still lots to do.  There are never enough hours in the day.  But a good visit with both Uncles and an Aunt, and meeting the new cousins, first real REAL snowfall (complete with snowmen and tobogganing) and a visit to a local winery.  And of COURSE, total spoiling by grandparents.  Even Robin the Holy Terrier met her cousin and enjoyed herself.

While I was traveling, I worked a LOT on the hexi project.  I have 10 completed single rings, and I’m now adding the double ring.  I have 2 of those done.  Still not sure exactly how I’ll set it, but it is turning out to be bigger than I thought.  3inch is the way to go!!  LOL  I’ll take a few pictures and show off those soon.

I spent yesterday trying to clean a bit of the mess.  This AM was spent with a baby on my lap, working up some twin mockups with prices.  That post will be next.  But at the moment, PK is quiet in the swing.  Probably sleeping.  I hope.  I PRAY!  So I’m off to get a bit more housework done.  SO much to move out, so we can move IN the new stuff!!

hehehe  and Dad is going NUTS with his box of blocks.  He’s dying to know what it’s going to look like.  I can’t wait to get it done for him.

I will leave you with a few photos of the snow.  It’s amazing for this Louisiana gal.  But I sure was glad when it warmed back up!!

peace and pieces,
amy

my snow princess

 

Leave a Reply

