I love this!

I’m working on the details, but here he is!!!  What color eye should I do?

 

This will go with these blocks.  I can’t WAIT to finish this for Dad!

 

7 responses to “I love this!

  1. I just hopped over from quiltinggallery! WOW – I love this dragon!!! Great job!

  2. Eyes should be a bold, piercing green. I LOVE it! Someday, when I am closer to starting it, I want to share with you my big-dream applique project. It will be this year sometime.

    • I can’t WAIT, Natasha!!!! I’ve been saving the patterns I stumble across, but I’m not sure I’ll ever do one. I did find a gorgeous flower pot center medallion that I might try, though!! And I really REALLY want to do one of the horse ones that have a million tiny pieces.

  3. I TOTALLY LOVE it!! John is going to FLIP over it.

  4. I love your work. It is very nice.My son would love something like that.
    I just voted on your carpenters wheeel quilt. Was wondering where I could get a pattern for it.
    Thank you
    Donna

    • Thank you!!! That is one of my favorite patterns, the wheel. I think I found that on Quilters Cache. i used only HST’s, so no diamonds. Made it a million times easier. The rest was just drawn up on graph paper. Feel free to stare at it and draw it yourself. The butterflies are paper pieced, and those are in EQ.

Leave a Reply

