Business is Booming!

In the past 4 days I’ve had 2 more orders.  I’m so excited.  Another baby quilt, and a twin.  And possibly more for Christmas.  It’s good to be ME!!

I, and all 4 kids, have been under the weather all week.  So I didn’t get nearly as much done as I needed to.  I did manage to sew yesterday for a short time.  I have all my trucks appliqued on, so that top is ready to quilt.  if I had something for the back, that is!!  LOL  And i worked on the Dragon, until I ran out of black thread.  HOW does a quilter run out of black thread???  Ugh.  I don’t know, but it is annoying.  Soooooo, since I’m still not up to a town trip with 2 uber-snotty and coughy kids, I guess I’ll start cutting up the baseball fabrics.   I know you all want to see, so here’s a picture of the truck top.  It’s cute!!!

Yup–LOVE those stripes!!!

peace and pieces,
amy

4 responses to “Business is Booming!

  1. It’s gorgeous! So inventive!

  2. Those stripe blocks are pretty amazing!

Leave a Reply

