This week’s progress

This was an interesting week.  Kids, hospital day surgery, school things!  YIKES!  Not to mention just plain ole drudgery of day-to-day life.  But I managed to get a few things going.  Mostly while sitting at the hospital with my honey.

It’s been a while, but remember these?

It was the scraps from the Root Of the Madder line.Well, I found some more stuff.  I made 50 more hexagons out of it.  Doesn’t look like 50, now does it???

They play well together, don’t they?

I’ve decided that the blue will be a vase, out of which my riot of flowers will pour.  I just need another road trip!!  Get my best sewing done in the car.  Or the hospital, but I DO NOT want to do THAT again.

I’ve finished the applique name and borders on the purple, and HOPE to build a back for it today.  I gotta get that one finished!  And the plan for the Blue Around the World quilt has gelled.  Just needs to be implimented.  On a ROLL!!!!

peace and pieces,
amy

2 responses to “This week’s progress

  1. This quilt is going to be beautiful, Amy! I can’t wait to see it.

    • Thank You!! I can’t believe I’m doing this entirely by hand!! Now that I have a real pattern in mind, it’s hard to put it down!!! It sure won’t look like that Vintage Flower Garden, though!! LOL

Leave a Reply

