progress, giveaways, etc.

Well, I think I have a lot to share today!  First of all, I’ve been following several blogs, and one is having a Birthday party!!  Complete with GIVEAWAYS!!  Wahoo!!!  Go swing by SewJournal and sign up!

Next, I promised that I would share the projects I’m working on.  I still don’t have the purple thread, but it SHOULD be here today.  Swirlies are the name of the game!

and the back looks as good as the front, I think!

Next is the Wedding gift.  I’ve added the applique and it just looks so sweet.  It’s not yet sewn down, but the GROOM is impatient for pictures!!   LOL  He never DID have any!!  😛

and of course, the closeup!

I’m thinking a cream thread for the quilting.  I don’t want to overdo the blue.  Still debating, though!

Last picture is of the hexagon project.  I took a short road trip with Hubby this weekend and started joining my flowers.  Doesn’t look like much yet, but I’m headed somewhere.  At least i have finally decided on the destination!!  LOL

OK–I have a MESS of things to get done today.  Already spent too much time here.  Have a great day everyone!!

peace and pieces,
amy

3 responses to “progress, giveaways, etc.

  1. Often times a light grey thread will blend incredibly well with both the blue and the cream thread. It is one of the best things my LQS taught me, esp when most of my quilts have a large spread in terms of color values. Light grey will make everything pop…it blends in much better than cream.

  2. Darn tootn’ I’m impatient…but I wasn’t ALWAYS like this..don’t tell lies lol

Leave a Reply

