Another set of placemats

This is what I started to test out my tutorial pattern.  I almost like these better!!  This is Connecting Threads’ Sunny Skies.  HOW stinking cheerful is THIS???

Once again, an overlock finish.

I smile just looking at this color combination.

It reminds me of my Mom’s quilt.  I made it several years ago.

Stay tuned—I’m working on a Table runner.  It’s a tad more complicated than the place mats (free tutorial HERE), but still fairly easy.  And I searched to find something similar, and found NOTHING!!   Did I really invent something totally new???  We shall see!!!

peace and pieces,
amy

Leave a Reply

