Introduction

I’d like to introduce a friend of mine, Natasha.  A fellow quilter.  She is the Scrap Queen!!!  She has ventured into areas that I’m STILL afraid of!!  Go visit her and give her some love, please??!!

http://scraps-a-plenty.blogspot.com/

I have a lot of cleaning to do this week.  I really let the house get away from me.  Birthday party this weekend, so I have to make the cakes, too.  SOO much to do, so little time.    Darn life getting in the way of my quilting!!  LOL  I DID go shopping yesterday, though.  Here is the the makings for the LLL raffle quilt.  The theme is our favorite Louisiana College, of course!

The purples are more vivid than the pictures show.

And  found this filmy fabric to make a pair of shorts for ME!

Yesterday Gabby was working on the quilt for her teacher,  She looks just like me-see that tongue??  LOL  I always get chapped lips when I work!

I’m proud of her.  Even if she DID have a meltdown while ripping out 2 seams yesterday!  LOL  Hard lesson to learn.

Time to clean.  See you later!

peace and pieces, amy

2 responses to “Introduction

  1. Thank you for linking to my site! That is so awesome of you! I love the picture of Gabby working! I can’t wait to see what she makes!

    • You’re welcome! You’re good. I like to surround myself with people who inspire me!!! Gabby’s quilt is scary bright!! LOL But she picked it all out herself. And so far, has sewn every stitch. We need to have it done this week. School is almost out.

Leave a Reply

