Hexagon progress and a Poddle Skirt

We had a road trip yesterday, so I managed to sew a few more flowers together.  My hand is really bugging me though.  I guess from cutting the cape appliques out.  I don’t know.  But anyway, here is how far I am NOW.  The past project posts can be seen HERE.

It’s a start at least!  I’m about halfway done with the bouquet.  Gotta keep on trucking!!

And here is a TOTALLY complete poodle skirt and petticoat.  She is in LOVE with it!!  We need a short sleeve shirt, and she will NOT wear lime green socks!  LOL

Look at her twirl!

See that leash????   She HAD to pick out the MOST expensive rhinestones, of course!!  AND I had to hand sew the darn thing.

The petticoat was a PITA!  Look at all those pins!

But that part is done.  Now, back to the cape appliques!

peace and pieces,
amy

One response to “Hexagon progress and a Poddle Skirt

  1. Beautiful skirt!!

Leave a Reply

