Mini quilt foray

I have never made mini quilts before, and I just made 2!!  These mini quilts go on 2 graves.  The first is for my Grandmother.  The block (in EQ) is called Grandmother’s Favorite!  And her fav color was blue.  It finished at 5 inches!!   WOWSERS!  Then 1/2 borders.  I’m really pleased with the way they both came out.  And almost every seam matches on this!!!

And I’m trying to get my brother ready for Mardi Gras!  I did this as a reverse applique, then plopped the purple on top of that.  I think it should make it more weather-hardy.  Only time will tell.  It also was a 5 inch block.

The pattern was adapted from a free BOM by Dream Castle Quilts.  The link is HERE.  I think I’ll redo this for the front door!!!

peace and pieces,
amy

2 responses to “Mini quilt foray

  1. Amy,
    They are both very nice! I just hope that no one steals them! People are so thoughtless and do bad things like that!

  2. Pingback: Grave flags round 2 | ButterflyAngels Quilts

Leave a Reply

