Applique quilt, next installment

Well, once again–HERE is the original pattern.

The color pallet.  Bought almost all of this yesterday!

The beautiful stack of fused pieces.

The VERY FIRST PIECE!

And the first BIG piece.

The bunny.

And HERE is how far I got today!!!!

Close Up…

I only see ONE part where it’s not quite identical.  I’m so very pleased!

I still need to make the sun, and 2 more clouds.  AND sew ALL of this down.  The sewing part will take a while.  Don’t look for too much progress now.

peace and pieces,
amy

4 responses to “Applique quilt, next installment

  1. I came over here from “People I want to Punch in the Throat” and I am so glad I did! I am also a quilter, but you are amazing!!! I haven’t done a quilt in awhile, and you have inspired me to pick it back up. I am so glad I came to your blog. 🙂

    Take care,
    Jennifer

  2. I saw you on “people I want to…” Amazed by your creativity.
    http://www.worldfamilytravellers.blogspot.com

  3. Thank you very much!! I love doing it.

Leave a Reply

