Happy Birthday Rena and Collin

The Insane Applique quilt is for Collin.  We hit a snag, I’m afraid.  Messed up tensions.  I just finished ripping out all the bad stuff.  It was a mess.  But I’m going to have it reloaded by tonight, and should be binding it by Monday at the latest.

In the meantime, I needed a birthday gift for The Apprentice’s friend.  Cold (for us) and rainy=NOT dragging the boys to town.  Zebra scraps? Check.  Pink? Check.  Jeans that don’t fit and were unflattering when they did? CHECK!

Crappy lighting because of the rain.  Came out cute, though.  But I’ll NEVER do one like this again.

Why???  Because denim is THICK.  I broke 2 needles.  And we won’t discuss how much MORE ripping I had to do because of messed up stitches.

It’s not perfect, but it’s cute.  It’ll be good for a preteen girl!!  Even if it DID take me 5 solid hours!!!

Now, off to the next project!

peace and pieces,
amy

 

3 responses to “Happy Birthday Rena and Collin

  1. This turned out really cute!!! Good work kiddo.

  2. Cute purse. Sorry about the needles.

Leave a Reply

