Scrap Quilt

This is the quilt I’m entering in several Scrap Quilt Competitions. I don’t expect to win any Best In Show ribbons, because it’s not a very difficult pattern.  But they have door prizes just for entering.  Hey-it’s worth a shot, right?!  LOL

I took EVERY SINGLE pieces of pink that I had.  And I realize the white is yardage, but I’ve had it in the stash for well over a year.  It was supposed to be for another project that never saw the light of day!  LOL 

I wish it were quilted in time for the “show”.  But it will be VERY soon.  Once the craft fair is over, it’ll be ALL good.

This is for my oldest Best Friend, Jen.  (not to confused with my newest Best Friend–I’m a VERY lucky lady!)  She wanted something “pink and girly”.  This seems to fit!!  LOL  Trying to decide if a bright white thread, an obnoxious pink thread, or even a brown would work.  hehe  I have a lime green, too!!!

peace and pieces,
amy

7 responses to “Scrap Quilt

  1. you did a great job with it.. really love the different shades of pinks you used.
    I would have done the white as well to bring them all out.

  2. Thanks!! I originally wanted to use all my scrap creams and whites, but it seemed to muddy the waters. I’m really happy I went with the white!!

  3. What a pretty quilt. Your friend will love it!

  4. This is beautiful! I wish my scraps looked this good!

    • Thank you!! The solid is the key, I’m discovering. Either that, or go with HUGE color contrasts like Bonnie Hunter of Quiltville.com does. I hvn’t been brave enough to try one of her projects yet. I THOUGHT I had a lot of scraps, but I don’t think I can do one of hers yet!

Leave a Reply

