SewHooked Blog Hop!!! with FREE paper piece pattern!

I am SO excited to be involved in this amazing Blog Hop!  Sponsored by Sew Hooked in honor of her birthday, this is such a JOY!  Click HERE for the master list.

When I first decided to do this, I asked my girls and my mother what “Garden Party” brought to their mind.  Of course 1 girl said Flower.  Another said Butterfly.  My mom-hehe-said WINE!!  (I love my mom!!!)  So I started a very complex block.  It is gorgeous. And it WILL be released–just give me some time.  You’ll love it!  Until then, here is the one element I am showcasing for SewHooked!

I would like to introduce you to “Lazy Daisy”

This is a 10″ finished block.   Download the PDF file here —–>  LazyDaisy
Put 4 together, with 1/2″ sashing and a 6 inch panel to the bottom and it looks like this!

or add 1/4″ sashing, and 1 inch borders and it looks like this.

This is what I did with it for now!

Now keep your eyes open, because I will release the other elements to create this block.  It’ll be an 18″block.

Put 3 together and…..

Thanks again to SewHooked!!  This has been a wonderful experience, and I’m so glad to have been following the Hop!

peace and pieces,
amy

30 responses to “SewHooked Blog Hop!!! with FREE paper piece pattern!

  1. Pingback: Garden Party Blog Hop – Day 30 « Sewhooked

  2. I love this with all three blocks put together. It is very pretty and would make a beautiful table runner.

  3. What a fun and versatile block! Thank you for a great design.

  4. Beautiful pattern! I will have to give it a try…..Thank you for sharing and love your girls in their costum……Judith, Texas

  5. What a clever and fun block

  6. Thank you Amy! Great pattern…love the additions you have done as well.

  7. One fantastic block!!!!!

  8. Beautiful block. Looking forward to the larger one. Also think the grouping for four would be a nice center in any quilt. Thank you.

  9. Wow! These are so nice. I can’t wait to try each and every combination. Thanks

  10. justinecaraway

    Stopping by from SITS girls http://queenofsavings.com

  11. Love the daisy and butterfly. Table runner and place mats would be perfect. Thanks for the ideas

  12. Thank you so much, your pattern is gorgeous!

  13. Kay in NJ
    Your original daisy really blossomed like an opening butterfly with the additional designs! One word – WOW!

  14. Margaret Morgan

    I just found this osting. I would like to know when you have more patterns. Thank you.

  15. I love how you put it together with the butterfly. Very Nice. Is the butterfly pattern for free too ? I would love to have it. Thanks for sharing your talent with us. blossom

Leave a Reply

