Big News #2-FREE GIVEAWAY!

Yup!!  I can give something away!!  I have a subscription to Fons and Porter’s Love Of Quilting Magazine!!   Click and go poke around their website.  I really enjoy this magazine, and I have to renew it.  I get a free subscription to give away, so YOU get to benefit!!!

So, how do you  win??   Just answer this question in the comment section…..

What is your FAVORITE go-to pattern for quick quilt gifts?
 

PLEASE be sure that I can reach you if you win!  If you subscribe to my blog via email, I’ll give you another entry (enter info in the box to the right).   If you “like” the Butterfly Angels Facebook page, I’ll give a third.  Pretty easy, huh?  Let me know which of the above you have done, and I’ll have the slips of paper added to my hat!

(ok, so it’s an easter basket–sue me!)

I will open the comments NOW, and it will close Thursday at 12.00pm CST.

peace and pieces,
amy

24 responses to “Big News #2-FREE GIVEAWAY!

  1. rawveganincollege

    I love paisley and flower patterns!

  2. Brittany Thompson

    I usually go for a rail fence!

    And I’ve subscribed to the emails and like the facebook page!

  3. I’m too new to quilting to really have a “go to” pattern, so let me just say “Applique”! I find machine applique to be quick and easy, and it’s fun, so that is usually my go to technique.

    I think I’m subscribed to everything already, but will double check!!

  4. Each of my quilts are different. I like half-square triangles and applique. I just pick a pattern and go. I get email and think I have liked you but will check for sure.
    Love your ‘frogs”!

  5. I love the basic nine patch! I have followed your blog and your facebook page!

  6. Hi I am Alicia and I have been following your blog for a while now. We are actually in one the same cafemom quilt groups. I have been for a couple years and I am way shy so I just have been sitting back watching your work. Its fabulous by the way. Anyways.. my go to pattern is the log cabin, especially for baby blankets. I have signed up for your email subscription and also liked you on facebook. Can’t wait to see more from you. Also loved the blog hop block.

  7. I don’t really have a ‘go to’ block. I am working on a block for the 2nd time (really the 3rd time, but I quit the first time). It’s shown on my last blog post. I also like the D4P block (also on my blog), but, I haven’t finished anything using it yet.

  8. Hi I receive your posts in my email and I like you on face book. My go to is the 9 patch. I can make it bright and cheerful or country or masculine I just like how it fits into anything I may need in a hurry…thanks so much for a chance at the give a way…have a great weekend..

  9. My favorite go to pattern is 4 patch fast and easy and you can do all kinds of things with it.

  10. Pinwheels are my go to pattern. But, only after I look through all my list of “want to do someday” patterns. So pinwheels often end up on my backings because I find something else on the list for the front.

  11. My quickie is a Coin Quilt. I use charms & jelly rolls & it goes together super fast.

  12. We have a winner!! Rawveganincollege!! Please send me an email (address at the top of this page) with your address!! Thanks for all who played!

Leave a Reply

