Princess Humperdink

I have a friend that I’ve known since the 7th grade.  We have gone through quite a lot together.  I am blessed to have 3 “BFF’s” in my life–you know, those people you can call at 2am and know that they will be with you as soon as they can get to you.  Jen is one of them.

Jen lives in a house of boys.  Big, nasty, STINKY boys!!  LOL  Ok, her husband and 2 sons.  Close enough, right?

Jen is a girl.  I mean a GIRLY girl!!  And hopefully, all this pink will keep her stinky boys from stealing her quilt.

I LOVE the way this turned out.  I’d like to use this pattern with lots of other 2 tone combos.  Just wish I remember exactly how I did it!

I hope you stay warm, Humperdink!!!  I miss you!

peace and pieces,
amy

6 responses to “Princess Humperdink

  1. What a great way to use up some nice scraps! You melt my scrappy heart!

  2. Wow! Beautiful. I love the colours. Nice work.

  3. As long as one of her boys doesn’t have a shirt that says “Real Men Wear Pink’ like one of mine has. Cute quilt.

  4. that is sew stinking cute!!! and sew sweet of you !

  5. Wow! That is beautiful. You are very talented and your friend is very lucky. 😉 Thanks for stopping by on my SITS day.

Leave a Reply

