Great, and Interesting, Day

Wow what a day!!   Storms woke us up a bit early, to begin with. I had only 2 kids this AM–WildChild and BrownEyedBoy.  WildChild has mentioned an interest in quilting (yay) so we headed to the BRAND NEW Hancock Fabrics.

Zucchi and broccoli

While we were there, I recognized someone!!!  Jessica, from Happy Together!!!  She is amazingly talented in the crafty sense and I’ve been following her for a while.  Photography, too.  I hope WildChild, BrownEyedBoy and I didn’t scare her off, because I really enjoyed the visit.  And her girls—OMGOSH!  J is insane!! LOL  I loved her, mostly because she gave WildChild a run for her money!!!  And Miss E was so serious, with the most amazing smile in the world.  She is the first little to make me crave a 5th!!  I hope I didn’t chase you off,  Jessica!

WildChild’s fabric selection

Of Course we didn’t leave without fabric!!   The above pieces are going to become a pillow.

And now, sneak previews of Sunset over Hawaii!

Yes, a Hibiscus!!  Takes forever to cut that thing out!!   LOL  I also have dolphins…

dolphins

This suite will be AMAZING!!!

And did you know that herbs can be gorgeous??!

Me either.  Catnip and basil.  Go figure!!

WildChild and a bouquet of basil and dill

And on top of it all, Zucchini has learned to fly.   oh Dear!!   LOL

BrownEyedBoy and Zucchini

peace and pieces,
amy

Leave a Reply

