Wedding ring, English Paper Piecing project

My Bloomerie fat 1/8th bundle came in.  Not quite what I expected, but the colors are great.  I expected more of a weight, a heft, to the fabric.  I sure hope this holds up.  But anyway, I decided on the Wedding ring design that I saw on Connecting Threads.  But I didn’t have the TIME to order their paper templates.  So EQ and I got busy!

I decided on 6 inch blocks, but I’m pretty sure I’ll end up with a LOT more than the blocks shown above.  Each of those templates are TINY!!

Now, do I pin the paper to the fabric, or do I try gluing it together?  And then, can I glue BASTE it, or should I still thread baste before sewing together???  Hmmm—SO many options, huh?  A few more minutes of research should make my mind up for me.  Unless YOU have some ideas??

The purpose of this is that my Hexi project is TOO big for me to take anywhere (also the reason why it’s not DONE yet) and I have an event with The Apprentice this weekend.  There’s a nifty program called PreTeen America.

because no one wants TOO many words in a row!

Yes, I know, it sounds like a beauty pageant.  but I assure you, it’s not.  The first half of the scoring is based on grades, standardized test scores, volunteer work, and other awards.  Once the girls get there, there is a General Knowledge test, interviews, and a very VERY short onstage presentation.

arbitrary pic of Barefoot, airing herself out!

Last year, the Apprentice tied for 3rd place!  She also did a State Costume Contest.  That was fun to make, but I’m really glad she opted out of it this year.  Anyway, we have been working on a nice hairstyle.  I love this little headband nestled in a bunch of curls.

So anyway, that’s where I’ll be this weekend.  With the BOYS!  Akk!  lol  I probably won’t get much of this project done, but when the hubs has to work, I have to do what needs to be done.  It’s OK–I have LOTS of goldfish!

Zucchinni says HI, and is begging for FOOD!  Little piggy!

peace and pieces,
amy

One response to “Wedding ring, English Paper Piecing project

  1. Pingback: Bloomerie fabrics, take 2 | ButterflyAngels Quilts

Leave a Reply

