Bloomerie, again!

Remember that pile of scraps  just showed you?  The big ones on the left.

Yup.  I took those and made something gorgeous!!   I started with a plain white, and added fusible too it.  Then I laid the scraps in a brick pattern on top of the exposed fusible. 

Added some white to act as mortar, ironed it all down well, then quilted the SNOT out of it with a zigzag. 

 

I LOVE IT!!!  The waves in it make it look, well organic!   I don’t know what I mean, I just know that I like it

I just wish I’d stuck to my usual binding.  Not sure I like the zigzag on that, too. 

But in general, I’m super pleased, and I hope my swap partner will be too!!

peace and pieces,
amy

2 responses to “Bloomerie, again!

  1. I’m glad you had so much fun with this. I know how good it feels to use up little scraps! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

