DIY fail, and placemats.

Well, I THOUGHT I was going to excitedly share my DIY flip-out drawer jobby doober.  You know–in front of the sink-those fake drawers can be used!  Holds sponges, tooth brushes for scrubbing, and those kinds of things?  Well, even with pilot holes, I can’t get the dang screws in.  I’ve now pissed off my wrist, and pissed off myself.   ugh.  One of those weeks where I can’t do anything right.  I REALLY want the living room to look nicer, too.   But it needs a paint job.  BADLY!  (Who the heck puts flat paint in a house anyway?   Cheap contractors, that’s who!)

So, how about some placemats? 

I’ve already shown you the Leaves in The Unbinding Tutorial.  Here is the 6 foot long runner to go with it.

And a set of Black-N-Gold Log Cabins

And a set of Simple Black-N-Gold.

Please stay tuned!!  Tomorrow is the BLOG HOP!!   I am SO super excited!

peace and pieces,
amy

3 responses to “DIY fail, and placemats.

  1. Love all your placemats! The black and gold ones look so elegant!!! You’ll get that flip-out under your sink figured out…then you can tell me how to do it 🙂

  2. Would love to see the gold log cabin placemat pattern. Im new to your site:)

Leave a Reply

