Starting ANOTHER quilt!!

yes, yes, I know.   I have a MILLION projects going on.   But I’m not really DOING this one!!  I stumbled across a Mystery project.  The FB page is here, but I found them on a blog somehow.  And honestly, I can’t find it again!  ******edit*****  FOUND IT HERE  OOH!   And the original blog is My Sister Made Me Do It.  Thanks for writing about this in the first place!

Anyway, cancer has now touched my life several different times in just the past week, as well as in the past.  AND the girls have been begging for a new project.  So this was just about perfect. There is a $15 entry fee.  $5 stays for administration fees, but the other $10 goes directly to a patient.  In this case, he is a boy names Jack.  Thankfully, the large tumor that was taken from his brain turned out to NOT be cancer, but that wasn’t know at the time the group was set up.  And little Jack is still having many issues from brain surgery, so he is still a worthy recipient.

We dug through the stash for the yardage required–I was nervous about using scraps. 

The first clue came yesterday afternoon.   I cut everything—they just can’t quite handle the Blade Of Doom yet!! Wild Child sewed the first half, and then ironed them.  

Then the Apprentice took her turn.

And here is our stack after Step 1!!  Cant WAIT to see what Step 2 brings!!

I’d also like to link up with from blank pages.  There’s a linky party going on, and it’s all about New Beginnings.  She is also in the Whims and Fancies paper piecing halloween blog hop with me.  AND don’t forget to check out the many designers at The Quilting Gallery!!  There is still time to enter the fabric giveaway here on Butterfly Angels, too!!  HURRY!!

peace and pieces,
amy

7 responses to “Starting ANOTHER quilt!!

  1. love the fabric…….yes i do read ur post…..

  2. Amy, I love your fabric choices for the Mystery Quilt….very “Americana”, I think. And how can you go wrong with those two wonderful apprentices!

  3. I can’t wait to see the finished project….Little Jack will love it!

Leave a Reply

