All Paths

Here is another original design.  I’m hoping to turn this into a for sale pattern.

The inspiration was a friend who needed a real pick-me-up.   Family issues, health issues, and yet she stays so strong. 

Her faith in God is amazing.  She never seems to question Him like I do.   Total blind.   I can only aspire to be like her.

I used 2 charm packs, 2 fabrics 1 yard each, and some stuff from the stash for the borders.  The geese travel in 2 paths.   One on blue, and one on white.

In the center, I quilted a cross in gold.   The rest was a simple brown meander.  And the label…

I gave it to her, in public.  I’m a chicken!  LOL   The best way to avoid a “scene”!!  hehehehe  I’d have bawled!

I wish I had better full length pictures, but the wind would not cooperate.   This will have to be good enough!

I need to get through the Christmas orders, but then I’ll make sure that I get this pattern redone, tested, and hopefully out in January.

Now, I’m off to bed.   G’night ya’ll!!

peace and pieces,
amy

12 responses to “All Paths

  1. I’m not sure you intended this, but I love how your label looks like the TARDIS. So awesome!

  2. You did a great job. I am sure it will be much loved.

  3. Nice quilt! Love the cross in the center. I’m sure it will give the encouragement that you wanted to send.

  4. Lovely Amy! This is a beautiful quilt! And I love the way the pattern continues on the back of the quilt!!!

  5. Another beautiful quilt, Amy!

  6. Pingback: Petal Power and Pretty Paisley | ButterflyAngels Quilts

Leave a Reply

