Grave flags round 2

I made some little flags to go on my brother’s and grandmother’s graves a while ago.  It’s been nearly a year.   They were very beaten up and faded, but no one stole them, and they didn’t fall apart!  I was really impressed. 

I did the WHOLE thing by hand this time.   So they may not hold up as well.   I attempted to crazy quilt the background, then hand stitched the applique down. 

No fusible was used.   So I sure as heck hope that it hold up.   At least til Valentines or Mardi Gras!!

I should have another finish to show off tomorrow!!   Wish me luck!!

peace and pieces,
amy

3 responses to “Grave flags round 2

  1. You have a wonderful idea here. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Yes, it is a wonderful idea! They are lovely!

  3. They are lovely, Amy!

Leave a Reply

