Sun Bonnet New Sue

IMG_0350YAY!   Here is your pattern!!   This is a Stitches and Kisses pattern, created by   Dorothy Gauthier and myself.   In general, I do the rough paper piece pattern.   Then she tweaks it and draws the applique.  We make a pretty good team!!

The pattern will have 2 options.   Shown here in our sample is the New Year Ball Dropping.  There is also a clock option, with an embroidered face.  IMG_0352

Because my Gal adores me, she made this for ME, with my Saints colors and fleur de lis.   The fleur is NOT part of the official pattern, but I’m sure you can figure it out on your own!IMG_0349

I am trying to figure out how we can keep track of how many times our file has been downloaded.   I was going to use paypal, but many of you have asked me to reconsider.  For this month, until I can figure something else out, I’m going to ask that you PLEASE leave a comment at the bottom of this post if you download the pattern.

Remember–this is only free until February first.  EDIT: Sue is now available in the Etsy Store.  So download now; tell  your friends; pin it,; etc.  And thanks for joining Stitches and Kisses on our new path!

peace and pieces,
amy and dorothy

47 responses to “Sun Bonnet New Sue

  1. Thank you so much! It is so lovely!

  2. Thanks so much. I love SB Sue. i hope to download the patterns, but am not sure when i will find time to make her up . Thanks for sharing

  3. Thank you for the pattern – I have been looking forward to this!

  4. Thanks for the pattern, I am hoping to start on this next week.

  5. Thank you for the pattern I think I will start on it today

  6. It’s adorable! I just downloaded it. Thanks so much, you guys are awesome!!

  7. I took a copy of Sweet Sue. Thank you very much. Waiting for the next beauty.

  8. I downloaded it too:) Sweet!!!
    Thanks!

  9. I downloaded Sweet Sue. Thanks!

  10. Love it!! Love the colors!!

  11. I do so love Sunbonnet Sue. Thanks for the pattern! I’ll try to share it on my blog for “Freebie Friday” if time allows. Can’t wait to see what’s next!

  12. What a beautiful gift! She’s lovely!

  13. Thanks so much for such a sweet pattern. Looking forward to Sue through the year.

  14. Kay L Ford-Sollimo

    Love it! Many thanks.

  15. Thank you for the pp pattern. I love to pp and Sue is so cute.

  16. I have downloaded this cute pattern.

  17. What a cute Sun Bonnet! Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

  18. Thank You!!! This is so fun!!!! Is there a button for this? I may just have overlooked it?

  19. Pingback: A new twist on Sun Bonnet Sue | Not Your Normal Steam

  20. Thank you for the free pattern! I’ve been wanting to get into quilting, but haven’t really known where to start. This is a cute one to try for my first go-round.

  21. Pingback: WOW what a hiatus! | ButterflyAngels Quilts

  22. I’ve loved Sunbonnet Sue since I was a little girl (no, I’m not going to even think about how long ago that was). Thank you for the downloads.

  23. Thanks so much for sharing such a beautiful pattern. I’m currently working on a quilt for my granddaughter so the addition of this block will be just perfect.

  24. Car shopping is stressful. Now that there are hundreds of makes and models to choose from, not to mention promotions and payment
    options, it’s easy to become frustrated and stressed out. The information here will help make buying a car as easy and stress-free as possible.

  25. It’s awesome designed for me to have a web page, which is useful for my knowledge. thanks admin

  26. It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before ending I am reading this wonderful paragraph to improve my know-how.

Leave a Reply

