The Green Monster

IMG_0930

Crazy idea, but someone asked me to make this quilt.  A pixilated version of a video game creature.   IMG_0934

It’s not my favorite style–I tend to be more traditional–but I admit this is still really cool!

I did a geometric/linear meander in the green…IMG_0933

and squiggly tight meander in the black.   I was trying to make it stand out a bit more.  NOW I wish I’d switched threads.  But I didn’t think about it at the time.  IMG_0932

I’m also super psyched at with the new Canon we bought.  These pics are INDOORS!   Still not as good as outdoor, but since it’s still rainy and nasty, I’ll take what I can get.  Special thanks to my amazing photographer Melonie, for telling me what setting to put it on!IMG_0935

And LOOK at my new gorgeous floors!   I am in love!IMG_0936

All of these pics are taken BEFORE it has had it’s bath.  It will be even more amazing once it’s nice and crinkly!!IMG_0931

peace and pieces,
amy

8 responses to “The Green Monster

  1. This came out cute!!! I love it! Especially the way you quilted it… Stitch on!

  2. Very nice! Your quilting is beautiful!

  3. It is truly beautiful……even with the monster…….well done!

  4. Congrats on the new floors!! They’re REAL purdy! & that’s quite an original quilt-I’ll bet it’s very special to the “Green Monster” fanatic! Keep it up, smarta__!! LLOOOVVEEEE you!

Leave a Reply

