The Lighthouse is finished!

IMG_1122

Even I am amazed at how well this turned out.   There are several firsts on here.

First time I tried this piano key border…IMG_1107

First time I tried feather fans….IMG_1105

First time I did FEATHERS!!   Still not 100% happy, but they aren’t horrible….IMG_1111

Notice my butterfly on the lighthouse!  First time with corner blocks in the border…IMG_1108

And FIRST time I’m on permanent display in a public building.   I’m really excited!IMG_1159

Here is my Helper!  LOL  He stole everybody’s heart.   And a few cookies!IMG_1137

 

Swirls in the sky for wind, a few birds…IMG_1110

Shingles on the lighthouse..IMG_1106

Railings…..IMG_1109

I’m happy.   I hope they enjoy it for many years.  And Ms Sybil did the stencils on the outdoor furniture, so it all matches!IMG_1153

Now to turn this stack of TRIMMED hourglasses into a quilt.  I’m short 5 blocks……trying to rework the darn pattern.

peace and pieces,
amy

 

11 responses to “The Lighthouse is finished!

  1. Good for you! You did a beautiful job of it. Free motion is not easy. Hats off to you ; )

  2. Fantastic, Amy! Congratulations! Your free motion quilting is beautiful!

  3. It looks beautiful!! I also like the stencils on the outdoor furniture.

  4. It turned out great!

  5. You did a great job

    We forgot to go I guess because it was so nasty yesterday

    Maurine

  6. It is so beautiful and looks perfect displayed like that! Your little helper is too cute! Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

Leave a Reply

