Lucky Sew—-Free PDF Block Of The Month pattern

IMG_4758Meet the NEXT Sue in our Sue Through The Seasons.  Lucky Sue!  Check out the BLING in that Pot O Gold!   Gold lame’ ribbon worked great!IMG_4759

Color coordinated threads for applique, as well!IMG_4760

And Bling on her hat buckle, too!IMG_4762

I struggled with my fabric choices.   Nothing seemed to work.  So I found a sheer green sparkly ribbon and laid it over some plain linen.   Worked pretty well!!    Until I went to iron it.   IMG_4763

It melted.   OOPS!!   But I can fix that—just wait….IMG_4764

I ended up turning this sue into a table runner.   The shamrocks on the sides are the optional applique choice.  IMG_4770

Remember the iron burn??    This new shamrock covers it RIGHT up!!   IMG_4771

Just getting funky with my camera now!   lol   I LOVE this thing!IMG_4772

The only shamrock that I got appliqued properly.   I need a new needle BAD.  So I opted to just show you the unfinished sample, and do another post later.IMG_4773

The pattern can be found right here in the Etsy Shop   Lucky Sue 12 inch block  Remember, it’s ONLY free until the end of March!   So share, pin, blog, etc!!!  If you missed the other 2 blocks, don’t stress.   They are in the Etsy shop!

OH!   And today is the LAST day to join the Quilting Gallery Blog Hop!!  Head on over to the giveaway post!

Linking up with Richard and Tanya’s Link a Finish Friday.

peace and pieces,
amy (and dot)

10 responses to “Lucky Sew—-Free PDF Block Of The Month pattern

  1. connandvansmom

    Oh this is amazeing,. Thank you so much.

  2. Its beautiful. Thank you !!!

  3. Pingback: Lucky Sue or Lucky you? | Not Your Normal Steam

  4. That is just too cute!!! Thanks for sharing the pattern.

  5. Oh Amy!! She is perfect!! Thank you!

  6. Amy.. I’m a new follower and found you when I was hopping away my winter blues, hehe. I’m interested in your Sue BOM series. You mentioned there were two blocks in your Etsy store but I only saw one (Happy Sue Year, too cute). Did I miss seeing the other block? Would you please let me know as I’d like to get both. Thanks!

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. So cute. I’ve been saving these for a Christmas present for my Mom. She will love your Sues!

  8. LLLOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEEE her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. I love this block! Thanks so much for sharing the pattern 🙂

  10. Thank you for linking up in March to Richard and Tanya Quilts on our Link a Finish Friday. We will have a new linkup available every Friday. So stop by and share what you have been working on and check out what others are doing.

Leave a Reply

