Inspiration

I’m headed to my Mom and Dad’s house for Easter, which means I can finally catch up on my magazines. One of my favorites is Better Homes and Gardens American Patchwork and Quilting. The last two are just as great.

The June issue had this great hexi quilt. Wonder if I will ever get MY hexi project done?  I did bring it with me! 

image

Then, in the April issue, I see this!  Shadow boxes!

Isnt that perfect??  Sooo, who wants to get me some?  And I wouldn’t mind the fabric to roll up inside it, either! 

My birthday is getting nearer….time to work on some cheap but useful ideas for the kids to get me. These frames and some FQs sound good, hug?!

peace and pieces,
amy

2 responses to “Inspiration

  1. Where’s the pic of the shadow boxes?? Like the hexi quilt!. Talk to you tomorrow! LLOOVVEE…….

Leave a Reply

