Bats In The Belfry

Do you like that name???  LOL   It will be very fitting.   I used the Baby Blocks basic pattern, which is full of Y seams.  THEN, made each diamond either a log cabin, or flying geese.  Yes, they will be paper pieced with tiny scraps, but still…….each log will be about 1/2 inch wide when it’s done!!   batsinthebelfry

I have just under two years before the next Calcasieu Cut Up Quilt Show.   And THIS will be my grand entry!!!!!   Well, maybe…………

peace and pieces,
amy

10 responses to “Bats In The Belfry

  1. Holy CRAAAAPPP!!!!! It’s gonna take you just under 2 yrs to sew it together!!!! I bet you win!! Then you can make a mini one for your Mama-the old bat! LLLOOOOVVVEEEE

  2. Your quilt is STUNNING!!!! I am so impressed, I have never attemped y-seams. Just the name scares me. CONGRATULATIONS you should be proud of yourself!!

  3. Perfect name because you will be batty after that. It is beautiful. Best of luck to you.

  4. Oh My Goodness! Better you than me. I like much larger pieces and blocks.

  5. Yikes! Amy it look beautiful, but I have to say you have a LOT of patience to even thinking about trying this! LOL!! It will look gorgeous once you finish.

Leave a Reply

