Blue Bird of Happiness, featuring Dorothy Gautier!

Welcome back to Butterfly Angels Quilting.  Today, my blog is showcasing my PARTNER!!   Mrs Dorothy Gautier!!  Together she and I are the brains behind Stitches and Kisses, but today she is acting alone.  She is awesome!!   She designed a bunch of options at the drop of a hat.   This is ultimately what she chose. Dots Bluebird of Happiness

She unfortunately hacked off the tip of her thumb while cooking (dang kids!) and couldn’t sew it out.   So I did that for her this afternoon!  This is MY version.IMG_6343

yeah–another minor booboo.   I recommend coloring in your pieces before sewing!   Good thing it wasn’t a big mistake.
Here is the file. —–>Blue Bird Of Happiness 10 inch block PDF

Thanks for all of the wonderful compliments on Bird on a Wire.  I have read them all, but havn’t had a chance to respond.   I really appreciate it!!!!

peace and pieces,
amy

29 responses to “Blue Bird of Happiness, featuring Dorothy Gautier!

  1. Pingback: Spring Fling Blog Hop – Bluebird Of Happiness | Whims And Fancies

  2. Sooooo cute!

  3. this is way cute. The flowers have the appearance of giving a dimensional almost 3D effect which is something near and dear to my heart. I am hoping the finger will heal fast..

  4. ok, sometimes I’m just crazy.. thank you for the pattern also. I’m definitely going to stitch it out.

  5. I love looking at how all the tiny pieces fit together.

  6. Bird of Happiness is singing here today…it’s cool but bright and sunny. Spring is on the way!!

  7. Cute! I just printed it off. I might use it for mini quilts for Christmas presents this year. Thanks! Hope her finger heals quickly. Ouch!

  8. Looking at this block make me so happy! Thank you Dorothy and Amy for making this for the blog hop in such short notice! And Ouch! I hope Dorothy’s finger heals quickly.

    -Soma

  9. Thank you for sharing this cute pattern.

  10. Thank you for sharing. It is so cute. I love pp.

  11. This is a wonderful block. Thanks for sharing with us all. Hope her finger heals quickly.

  12. Pingback: Spring Fling Blog Hop – Ulysses Butterfly | Whims And Fancies

  13. This is going to be the next thing I do when I finish the Bird Houses wall hangings I am doing for a couple of friends. Thanks for the pattern.

  14. Pingback: Spring Fling Blog Hop – Tete A Tete | Whims And Fancies

  15. stipplequilt

    What a cute block!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

  16. I Love the block, it is so pretty. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Leave a Reply

