Modern She Made Swap-to be SENT

Now all of these pictures are pre-wash.  My partner asked for a table runner for the 4th of July.  IMG_7095

It’s a tad out of my comfort zone.   Um, a LOT out of my comfort zone!!  IMG_7096

At one point, I HATED it.  I have an issue with symmetry!  And this project was anything BUT!IMG_7098

In the beginning we had to make a mosaic of our inspirations.   A bunch of pictures.  My partner pinned a paper pieced block (go look HERE).   I used the pattern, omitted the parts that made it a proper square, and then appliqued them to my background.  IMG_7099

I sure hope she enjoys this in July.IMG_7102

By the way—LOVE the vareigated thread!!IMG_7105

As usual, even my back is cool! LOL  IMG_7106

As a bonus, I made a quick 9 inch potholder/trivet.  IMG_7107

I can’t wait to wash this and get it off into the mail!!

peace and pieces,
amy

8 responses to “Modern She Made Swap-to be SENT

  1. Love it! I’m sure she will too!

  2. I love it! Just love it!

  3. I think you rose to the challenge rather nicely ; )

Leave a Reply

