a rag throw, and a quilt top

IMG_7736

16 half yards, and squares of batting.  SUPER wonky quilting for extra preteen interest, and there ya go!!IMG_7737

The back is great too, even if I DID get 2 fabrics next to each other.   LOL  oops.  IMG_7738

I will have a free tutorial up later this week to show you how I did it.

I also got some mail today!!   A friend got this at an Amish Auction for $17!IMG_7739

Awesome, isn’t it??   It’s not hand pieced, so I feel great putting it on the Long Arm to finish it off.   It has some interesting scraps in it.  Here I see Halloween and July 4th in the same block!IMG_7740

And the baseball is fairly new, but the rose print on the right looks fairly old.  IMG_7741

This is going to be so fun to quilt up.  The client wants purple.   Think I should go with a dark purple and make sure it pops, keeping motifs in their places, or should I do a lighter lavender?   Or even grey?   It will be purple on the back and the binding.  Let me know what you think!

peace and pieces,
amy

6 responses to “a rag throw, and a quilt top

  1. Purple sounds great. What a fun looking quilt top. Have fun quilting it.

  2. Can you believe what some people find? I like the idea of a grey thread only because it will allow the fabrics to shine. It will be lovely whatever you do!

  3. I think the dark purple would really make it pop. I love it so it will look great with any color you use.

Leave a Reply

