The other half of Stitches and Kisses……

crossing the border

crossing the border

So, the other half of Stitches and Kisses flew home to Texas for a visit.

Brown Eyed Boy LOVES road trips

Brown Eyed Boy LOVES road trips

20130610_090640

Think she’s comfy??

Me and my crew loaded up and headed her way.

These people put stars on EVERYTHING!

These people put stars on EVERYTHING!

It was a LONG trip for a day, but she is SO worth it!!  I miss my Mrs Dot.

Go Fish

Go Fish

Ring Around the Rosie

Ring Around the Rosie

Duck, Duck, GOOSE

Duck, Duck, GOOSE

The kids got along really well.  7 kids, ages 12-2…….I was impressed!  Card games, Duck Duck Goose, and some Xbox.

Mrs Dot, aka Stitches

Mrs Dot, aka Stitches

The Crew

The Crew

I had some nasty traffic coming home though!!  Geesh!   What moron plans to go through Beaumont at Rush hour?!!  oh yeah—that’s me.

rush hour

rush hour

Sure wish we had more time to spend together!!   But it was worth it.   Hubby said he’d take a week of vacation and let me fly to visit her.   This summer is already booked.   But NEXT year……!

peace and pieces,
amy

One response to “The other half of Stitches and Kisses……

  1. Yes we put stars on everything:) It makes it Texan:) ha ha!!!
    I love coming over that bridge on the way home every time! I am home even though I still have 4 more hours to go:)

Leave a Reply

