Goals.

I have quite a few goals this year.  Bloggy ones, as well as personal ones.   August is usually my “New Year”–I always loved Back-To-School time.  Yes, I was a nerd…why do you ask?!  LOL  And I know it’s only June.  But having just had a birthday, I think it’s a good time.

Personal goals all involve the house, the family, and my health.   But you’re not here to listen to THOSE complaints!

See the mess behind me?  That's just ONE of the piles.

See the mess behind me? That’s just ONE of the piles. And it’s small compared to the others.

Bloggy and professional goals are MUCH more interesting!

1) Move at least ONE UFO to the longarm a month.   Get them done, so I can sell or enjoy them.  I need backing for most of those–there is the problem.

That is a UFO from LAST year!

That is a UFO from LAST year!

2) Write at least one pattern a month, OTHER than the SunBonnet Sues.  Or a tutorial.   Both are places I need to build up.

tutorial on making a foot pocket is on it's way

tutorial on making a foot pocket is on it’s way

3) Get poor Jennifer’s Celtic quilts DONE!  It’s been over a year now.

Baby version of Celtic Sister.  I need 2 twins.

Baby version of Celtic Sister. I need 2 twins.

4) Try to double my subscriber list in the next year.  Right now I’m at 202 blog subscribers and 351 Facebook followers.

5) FIGURE OUT HOW TO MOVE THE BLOG TO www.butterflyangelsquilting.com  I’m paying good money for the domain and hosting, and can’t even use it properly.

Click Me!

Click Me!

6) Join in to the blogging community more.   I’ve already done several swaps with Michelle at The Quilting Gallery, am joining in her Aiming for Accuracy Quilt Along, and just recently joined a Bee with A Yankee in Queen Liz’s Court.

FQ's for the Quilt Along

FQ’s for the Quilt Along

What kind of goals do YOU have set?

peace and pieces,
amy

 

4 responses to “Goals.

  1. Well, I would like to sharpen my free motion skills. It’s hard sluggen on a domestic machine. Also for me, I never want to feel like I have to blog but rather blog when I want to. Enjoy your day

    • Thanks for your feedback! I should add practice my feathers on the Long Arm. I have yet to get those down!! BUT, if I get the UFO’s done, I make all the ugly feathers I want on them, and get better!

  2. I would like to have the confidence to try free motion quilting – I’m just not brave enough so stick to straight lines!! I really should just bite the bullet……
    I also need to learn more about blogging – still a learner.

    • I had a LOT of support from an amazing online group when I first started FMQ. They were AMAZING. Sadly, the group faded. I’m sure it’s still there, but not much traffic. Honestly, FMQ is EASIER than straight lines!!! And DAR less monotonous. Now blogging——I sure still FEEL like a beginner, even though I’ve been doing this for years now! LOL

Leave a comment